Feria del Libro Infantil y Juvenil - Segunda Edición Virtual

Del 26 al 30 de julio


Instagram: @ferialibroinfyjuv

Twitter: @ferialibroinf

Facebook: feriadellibroinfantilyjuvenil

< Volver

Buenos Aires Book Fair

The most important annual literary event in the Spanish speaking world. Each April, more than one million readers from all over Latin America visit the premises and take part of the thousand-plus literary events we organize.

The Fair offers a 20-days-long Literary Festival that has become a meeting place for all readers. It carries out a complete cultural program including conferences, readings, workshops and book presentations.

Every year, we are proud to announce the visit of outstanding authors: Paul Auster, John M. Coetzee, Henning Mankell, Doris Lessing, Ray Bradbury, Italo Calvino, Ida Vitale, Mario Vargas Llosa, Gioconda Belli, Yasmina Reza and  Wilbur Smith are only some of the great writers who’ve already been part of the Fair´s cultural program. Furthermore, the Fair offers special activities for targeted audiences like teachers, librarians, translators, etc.

Professional Sessions

28 – 30 April 2020

Before opening its doors to the general public, the Buenos Aires Book Fair develops the Professional Sessions. More than 12,000 professionals –publishers, distributors, booksellers, literary agents, translators, illustrators, graphic designers and printers, educators and librarians– gather for four days of intense training and business around the Latin American publishing industry.

Buenos Aires Book Fair

From April 30 to May 18, 2020

The Buenos Aires Book Fair is a cultural stage where is displayed a highly-variated agenda, including over 1.500 activities and the participation of several of the most acknowledged referents of the book industry.

Guest City of Honor 2020: Barcelona

One of the cities with the highest tradition and cultural production.